CT Education

A news article I found interesting in this mornings paper. The information here is a bit disconcerting because I found myself taking the same tests that the statistical students referred to in the article have taken. This article really shows that our system of trying to funnel our future generations through the same learning scope; that is to say trying to conform all to the same way of testing and measuring of intelligence, is severely flawed. I’m sure that if we disregard the race emphasis in this article, that each student is intelligent in their own way and would have something to contribute to our Lives here on Terrestrial Earth, BEYOND being constricted and demeaned by Standardized testing. If I was a kid reading this article and I know I didn’t do too well, I’d be questioning my worth, value, and intelligence. I was once a kid taking the same tests (and I didn’t do poorly at all), but I still brought into question my worth and value to society, as well as my own intelligence. Food for thought.

